Reviews

The following reviews are genuine comments from our customers over the years…

Thanks once again for your fantastic marquee and service for our wedding last week. You made the process so incredibly easy and we were thrilled with the results. We cannot recommend or be thankful enough!!”

Lauren & Doug, Portsmouth – September 2019

I hired a marquee for our wedding in July 19. From the very beginning the communication between ourselves and Craig was fantastic and he was always available to discuss any questions that arose. The marquee arrived two days before the event and Craig and his team were polite and professional and erected the marquee in super quick time. It looked amazing. We also hired tables, chairs and glasses (we didn’t need to wash up afterwards!) through Craig and these were all delivered on the Wednesday. We decorated it ourselves and all our guests were amazed at how good a marquee looked in our garden and it was a fantastic addition to our wedding. After the wedding, the team came and collected everything when we were on honeymoon and on our return everything was back to normal. I cannot thank Craig enough for his consistent engagement and professionalism and would wholly recommend.”

Michelle & Ian, Fareham – July 2019

I wanted to send you an email to say how much we appreciated the work you did to make sure that our wedding garden party was a big success. The marquees looked absolutely beautiful – we were so pleased with them. They really fit the garden party theme and were exactly what we needed to make sure all our guests were comfortable. Thank you as well for taking the time, on several occasions, to talk us through all the logistics that might be needed on the day – furniture, heaters, generators! It was the first time we had put an event together of this size and your advice and support was absolutely invaluable. We couldn’t have done it without you.”

Charlotte & Oren, Old Windsor – September 2018

Just wanted to say thank you for all your help over the past few months and another brilliant hire for our event! We had an absolutely fab time and my perfect wedding wouldn’t have been possible without the perfect marquee!! Thanks so much again.”

Hannah & Ben, Denmead – September 2018

Thank you so much for making my party go so well, by making the hiring of the marquee and accessories so easy. It was such a pleasure to talk to you, you were always so kind, tolerant and helpful. Above all you were efficient but really friendly, it was a joy meeting you all. We will definitely be using you in the future, please don’t ever stop smiling. We will completely recommend to everyone. Many thanks to you all and fondest wishes.”

David & Liz, Nr Lyndhurst – July 2018

I just wanted to put down in writing how much we appreciated your excellent, friendly and highly efficient service regarding the marquee at our daughter’s wedding party last Sunday. We all thought it looked perfect in the setting and was much appreciated by guests. The sun got quite hot over the course of the day so it provided the perfect shaded refuge for those who needed it, yet was large enough for many others to just pop in and out to collect drinks etc. Rest assured that we would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone hoping to host a similar event.”

Lesley & Jeff, Guildford – May 2018

Fantastic service, from start to finish.  Craig provided a marquee for my sons christening, he couldn’t have done more. The communication was fantastic, he came to do a site visit and delivery & collection were brilliant too. Thanks so much Craig & team!”

Lucy – September 2017

I wanted to formally thank you and your wonderful team for your splendid service this weekend and in the process leading up to it. It seems to be so rare these days to find someone as solution-oriented (with good humour too) as yourself. Nothing has been too much trouble for you, so thank you for that. I will definitely be recommending you to anyone planning a marquee party. Please pass on my good wishes and heartfelt thanks to your team.

Michele, South Harting – August 2017

We used Marquees by Nixon for our wedding this year and we cannot fault them! Craig was extremely helpful with everything! Communication was more then you would ever expect, keeping us informed the whole way through and even getting in contact with other suppliers for us on our behalf to make the process run smoothly! Right from the initial enquiry he was spot on, came to visit our site, sent the quote over with many amendments and options following our requirements and stayed in contact the whole way through. We can’t honestly thank you enough! The marquee was beautiful and completed our vision for our special day!

Tara & Stew, Stockbridge – July 2017

Thank you for being an amazing company to deal with. Your customer service is outstanding and we would and have already highly recommended you to people who have asked. You have made the whole process so easy and have been brilliant – I am so glad we got to meet you and the team on Thursday and please pass on our thanks to them.

Tina, Dorset – June 2017

I cannot recommend this company highly enough. We had a simple Capri marquee which we then decorated ourselves. The customer service is outstanding. Craig kept in contact and would reply promptly to any emails I sent and I think I probably sent quite a few about various things. When the team came to set up they were friendly, chatty and professional. We didn’t get to see the team when they took down the marquee but Craig emailed me to let me know it had all been taken down without an issues, and to congratulate us and wish us all the best in our married life. Genuinely a lovely guy and a great team. Highly recommend.”

Tina – June 2017

You were a delight to work with, always so responsive to queries and requests.  From the time Shonagh and I chose Marquees by Nixon as our marquee and interior provider we had peace of mind because we felt, quite rightly as it turned out, that you were wholly professional and reliable.  Thank you so much for making our day so special.

Geoff, Rowlands Castle – June 2016

We just wanted to say big big thanks for providing such fantastic and efficient service over the week end The party was altogether a great success. However a big part of this was down to you and the fab marquee and kit you provided. We shall certainly remember you next time we or any of our friends are looking to host an event.

Nancy & Andrew, Titchfield – September 2015

We wanted to say that we have had quite a few parties with marquees over the 25 years that we have lived here, 7 in fact and although they have all been good marquees in their own ways and we have found the companies to be excellent, there was something a bit different about your company. How many companies would agree to supplying a marquee without coming out to see the site. You were so helpful all the way through the process and nothing was too much trouble. Your team were delightful both in putting up the marquee and taking it down. The marquee and the matting were perfect and you took so much trouble to get it in the right position and with all the windows in the right places. The walkway to the house was perfect and I was very grateful to you for adding it at the last minute when rain was forecast, it made all the difference. The plates and cutlery were also of fine quality and made a big difference to the party. If we ever have another party (not sure what for yet!) we will certainly contact you again and in the meantime, we would have no hesitation in recommending Marquees by Nixon.

Lavinia & Bryan,  near Petersfield – June 2015

I wanted to say a huge thank you for the lovely marquee you provided for my father’s 90th birthday party. It was perfect for the day providing shelter from the rain and somewhere to sit in the evening. It was a joy to do business with you – everything was so easy and uncomplicated from the first phone call to the dismantling and removal of the marquee. We had wonderful service from lovely people and we would have no hesitation in using you again and recommending you to friends and family.

Helen, Gosport – June 2015

Just thought we would touch base as we have now returned from Honeymoon!! Needless to say we were bowled over with the service that we received leading up to our Wedding which was only matched by the service, professionalism and quality that we received during the Wedding itself. We would recommend Marquees by Nixon to anybody looking for a Marquee for any kind of event. The Marquees are stylish, of excellent quality and exceptionally clean. We spoke to several companies in choosing our Marquee and this one was the best by some margin. Should we need a Marquee for any event in the future we wont be looking anywhere else.

Mr & Mrs B, Wiltshire – May 2015

We felt that we needed to drop you a quick line to say how much we both, appreciated the wonderful marquee that you supplied to us for use on celebrating the  80th Birthday occasion we had been planning for quite some time. The supply, setting up, the supply of catering requirements [crockery, glasses and cutlery etc.] for use on the day and the final dismantling  on the Monday after our Saturday party was exemplary. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to any others who may call for your services.

Hugh & Sue, Newbury – August 2014

We can’t thank you enough for the professional and efficient services you provided. You gave us the “wow!” factor we were looking for for our anniversary celebration – all our guests were very complimentary about the Capri marquee, and it fitted in brilliantly with our garden setting. You saved us an enormous amount of stress with the supply of tables, plates, and cutlery: we don’t cater for 50 people every day of the week. For any prospective clients you may have out there, we can’t recommend you highly enough.

Richard & Vicky, Farnham – July 2014

Steve and I were looking around for a Marquee for our garden wedding with only 4 weeks to arrange. When looking around on the internet we were being asked what size and what was the area like where it was to go up and came across many barriers. It was very frustrating as we were not sure what to expect or what size we could have and then we found Nixon Marquees wow! Craig came over to our house and discussed how a Marquee company works and the fact we could fit a larger one in then we first thought, which was great as we had over 100 guests attending our garden wedding. Two days before the day Craig and his team turned up and spent the day erecting a beautiful Marquee, with all the internal drapes, lighting , flooring, tables and chairs it was amazing and made our day. After the wedding we went away and on our return the Marquee had been collected with everything else and our garden left in good order with no inconvenience to us. What an extremely professional family company at a very good price, reliable, trustworthy and well worth it. Highly recommended.

Dee & Steve, Fareham – March 2014

My husband and I wanted you to know how impressed we were with your marquee service. From the outset it was clear to us that we were in very safe and knowledgeable hands. From the comprehensive quote, quickly supplied, to the attention to detail in terms of our requirements, through to the actual assembly and removal, it was a thoroughly professional service which we would be more than happy to recommend. The marquee arrived on time, left on time, was exactly as we had ordered and all the extra requirements were exactly met. All of this helped hugely in enabling us to get on with enjoying our party which we certainly did.

Tracy, Portsmouth – August 2013

I just want to send you and your team a big thank you from myself and my husband. You gave Susie and Dave so much help and advice both prior to and on the day of their wedding. When we arrived it was breathtaking to see the lovely marquee which had been set up so beautifully. It truly made for a lovely day. Despite the wind it was cosy and warm inside and the dance floor was just the right size for everyone to have a good time. Because of your help and advice Susie and Dave were able to relax and enjoy their day knowing that you had everything organised.

Maureen & Chris (Susie’s parents) – June 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for your contribution to our party on Sunday. The marquee and all the trimmings looked fantastic, the sun came out and we had a fabulous day! My husband was fooled until we arrived! I shall certainly recommend your firm if anyone asks me about it, all the best.

Carol, Warblington – July 2012

A note to say thank you so much for providing your wonderful marquee for our wedding. All of our guests were amazed that it wasn’t just a “tent”! Your service and communication were excellent, we will certainly be recommending you to our friends and family (and anyone else who asks!) and we hope to call on your services again.

Laura & Tony – May 2011

We used Marquees by Nixon to supply and erect a marquee for a summer garden party. Craig and Mark were efficient, reliable and very professional. They are very willing to please and we will certainly use them again when we require a marquee.

Frank & Carol from Greens Restaurant, Wickham – July 2010

Reviews